Skip to main content

Inside Look

Awang Named Dyer Excellence in Teaching Award Recipient

Drs. Awang and Dyer

EKU's School of Business is pleased to announce the recipient of the Eighth Annual Jack L. Dyer Excellence in Teaching Award. The recipient for 2010-11 is Dr. Faridah Awang, Associate Professor of Corporate Communication and Technology.


SAA Chapter Adviser Marks Named Best in Nation

Jey Marks

Jey Marks, adviser to Eastern Kentucky University’s Student Alumni Ambassadors (SAA) chapter, was honored recently as National Student Alumni Ambassadors Adviser of the Year by the Council for the Advancement and Support of Education Affiliated Student Advancement Programs (CASE ASAP).

Academic Spotlight: International Business Program

global business graphic

Experience Eastern through international study! The General Business--International Business Program at EKU gives business students the opportunity to study global commerce in the 21st century. Faculty in the program are internationally renowned. Through presentations at international conferences and collaborating with colleagues worldwide, MMIB Faculty are leaders in International Business.

Fishing Team Wins Event, Qualifies for Regionals

John Smith and Kyle Raymer with the 'big check'

The Eastern Kentucky University team of John Smith of Richmond and Kyle Raymer of Brandenburg won the National Guard FLW College Fishing Central Division event on the Wolf River Chain on Sunday, June 20, with five bass weighing 12 pounds, 10 ounces.

EKU SAM Students Win Third at National Competition

EKU students pose with their award

Four students from the EKU Society for Advancement of Management (SAM) won third place in the international SAM Case Competition Conference in Orlando, Fl., in April.

PBL Excels at State Leadership Conference

Misty Brumley

Eastern’s chapter of Phi Beta Lambda excelled at the 2011 Kentucky PBL Spring Leadership Conference.

Misty Brumley, a management major from Nicholasville, Kentucky, represented Eastern Kentucky University. Brumley placed first in both of her academic competitive events, Human Resources Management and Management Concepts.

Kersting receives College Distinguished Senior Award

Lauren Crystal Kersting with CBT Dean Bob Rogow

EKU's College of Business and Technology is pleased to announce the 2011 Distinguished Senior Award. This $500 award is given annually to the student judged by College department chairs as the distinguished senior in the College of Business and Technology. This year is enhanced through a special gift from Mrs. Barbara Roethlisberger in St.

MMIB Students Recognized for Excellence

BTC dome

This year's Rodney Ratliff Endowed Scholarship Recipients are Jimmy M. Bennett  and Emilio Piriz Fernandez. The Rodney Ratliff Scholarship is open to all EKU College of Business and Technology majors and is granted at the beginning of the student's junior year.

MMAC selects Randy Gray as 2011 distinguished alum

l-r: Lauren Kersting, Randy Gray, Dean Bob Rogow

EKU's Department of Management, Marketing and Administrative Communication is pleased to announce that Mr. Randy A. Gray has been selected as their departmental distinguished alum for 2011.

Mr. Gray was honored during a presentation on Friday, April 1, 2011, at the annual College of Business and Technology College to Careers senior recognition luncheon.

EKU Maroon SHRM Students Give Back

Students work on holiday project

Members of Eastern Kentucky University’s Maroon SHRM (Society of Human Resources Management) student organization had the opportunity to give back to our troops during this holiday season. On November 22, students gathered to fellowship and prepare care packages to send troops that are away from home.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/