Skip to main content

Six EKU Students Receive Patterson Scholarships

BTC dome

For Immediate Release--

RICHMOND, Ky. – Six Eastern Kentucky University students have received the Patterson Scholarship, awarded to students in EKU’s Department of Management, Marketing, & International Business. Honorees for the 2010-11 academic year are Lam Bao An, Richmond; Jacob Carberry, Franklin, Ohio; Ian Hopkins, Frankfort; Stacie Lawless, Corbin; Sierra Little, Pikeville; and Michael Stoess, Prospect.

Each student will be awarded $1,200 per semester for two semesters. Requirements for the scholarship are a minimum 24 ACT score and a 3.0 cumulative GPA. Students submit three letters of reference and consideration is given to evidence of leadership and work-related activities. The scholarship may be renewed annually.

The scholarship is made possible by a bequest from former Eastern faculty members Kermit and Opal Patterson. Dr. Patterson taught from 1955 to 1982 in EKU’s College of Business, while his wife, an EKU graduate, taught in the Department of Biological Sciences from 1956 to 1982.

More on the Patterson Scholarship....

Published on September 30, 2010

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/