Skip to main content

Maroon SHRM Announces Fall 2017 Officers

SHRM 2017 fall officers with advisor Dr. Allen Engle (far left)

EKU’s Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) is a student run organization open to all majors interested in the human resource management profession.

Members engage in a number of professional, charitable, and service projects throughout the semester. SHRM currently holds officer elections at the beginning of each semester, providing students a channel in which to exercise leadership.

Fall 2017 SHRM officers, all human resource management majors, are pictured (left to right) with faculty advisor, Dr. Allen Engle (far left):

  • Kaitlyn Murphy (SR, London, Ky.) – Chief Executive Officer
  • Courtney Runyon (SR, Harrodsburg, Ky.) - Chief Learning Officer
  • Natalie Lecompte (JR, Shelbyville, Ky.) - Chief Financial Officer
  • Chris Bonagofski (SR, Stanford, Ky.) - Chief Operating Officer

Members also receive a wide variety of professional benefits from participating in Maroon SHRM. Other events include guest speakers from business leaders in related industries, insight into graduate school options, plant walkthroughs, and other networking experiences.

Maroon SHRM meetings are posted on the SHRM bulletin board outside of Room 102 in the EKU Business and Technology Center.  If you are interesting in joining Maroon SHRM in the spring 2016 term contact the faculty advisor, Professor Allen D. Engle at

Contact Information

Dr. Allen Engle

Published on October 10, 2017

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/