Skip to main content

Fore and Robles Receive 2016 Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year Awards

Left: Robles with Vice and Benson. Right: Fore with Benson and Vice

Two MMIB faculty received EKU's 2016 Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year Award. Michael Fore and Marcel Robles were recognized by President Benson and Provost Vice for their efforts "to help students think critically and creatively about their educational, professional, and/or personal lives."  For these awards, students nominated faculty members and 15 winners were selected from the nominees. 

MMIB nominees included: Patricia Alexander, Laura Barthel, Kirby Easterling, Mike Roberson, Leslie Vincent, Qian Xiao, and Weiling Zhuang.

EKU's Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year is an award to recognize outstanding faculty members who have had substantial positive effects on developing their students’ critical/creative thinking skills and  for their commitment to EKU’s mission to graduate informed critical and creative thinkers who communicate effectively.

Each fall semester a survey is placed on EKUDirect right before mid-term grades are posted and is open to all students currently enrolled. Students are asked to nominate a faculty member and give a brief explanation of why they think their nominee should be an EKU Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year. Faculty were recognized during a ceremony in the Library Grand Reading Room on April 21.

EKU's Critical Thinking Teacher of the year award is administered by the Office of the Vice Provost.

Published on April 21, 2016

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/