Skip to main content

Engle Receives 2013 Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year Award

President Whitlock and Dr. Engle

Congratulations to Dr. Allen Engle for being recognized as a 2013 Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year Award recipient. 

According to student comments received:

He encourages us to think on our own and develop solutions based on the material given to us in class. 

He has pushed me and taught me the most during my entire educational experience. 

He has prepared me the most for my career and I firmly believe that he is the best advocate for critical thinking.

EKU's Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year is an award to recognize outstanding faculty members who have had substantial positive  effects on developing their students’ critical/creative thinking skills. 


Each fall semester a survey is placed on EKUDirect right before mid-term grades are posted and is open to all students currently enrolled. Students are asked to nominate a faculty member and give a brief explanation of why they think their nominee should be an EKU Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year.

The following MMIB faculty members were also nominated by students for the Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year Award.  Congratulations! 

  • Dr. Faridah Awang
  • Mr. Tyler Caviness
  • Mr. Burke Christensen
  • Mr. Kevin Cumiskey
  • Mr. Michael Fore
  • Dr. Allyn White


Published on April 30, 2013

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/